Sustainable Security

Snow stops play - but peace must go on

Snowflake image

NFPB was due to meet on 3rd March in Carlisle. As we approached the weekend, however, it became clear that – well, that roads and rail routes to the city and to the Meeting House were unlikely to be clear. Emails sent to all our members two days before managed to reach nearly all with the announcement that we would not be going ahead with a meeting on that date. Friends locally and further afield were grateful to have this decision made.

Forced migration and human rights

Monday, October 8, 2018 to Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

Hope in Troubled Times

Friday, June 8, 2018 to Sunday, June 10, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

What can you say? Speaking up and speaking out?

Friday, April 13, 2018 to Sunday, April 15, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

Resilient Communities

Friday, February 23, 2018 to Sunday, February 25, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

NFPB members' meeting

Saturday, December 1, 2018

at Sheffield Quaker Meeting House. Contact us for more details

NFPB members' meeting

Saturday, September 29, 2018

At Lincoln Quaker Meeting House, Contact us for more details

NFPB members' meeting

Saturday, June 23, 2018

at Glasgow Quaker Meeting House. Contact us for more details

NFPB members' meeting

Saturday, March 3, 2018

at Carlisle Meeting House. Contact us for more details

What chance for a nuclear-free World?

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Paul Rogers contributes to this series of Hexham Debates – more info at – https://hexhamdebates.wordpress.com/

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Sustainable Security
dove..