Sustainable Security

NFPB Huddersfield gathering

When early March snow prevented our members’ meeting that month from going ahead, trustees agreed to plan one or more additional NFPB events. The first of these was held in Huddersfield on 14th April, with local Friends joining in and providing warm hospitality to the approximately 18 participants. A second will take place in Lancaster on 12th May.

No Faith In Fracking Week

Monday, April 23, 2018 to Saturday, April 28, 2018

Preston New Road, Blackpool – A space and welcome for people moved by faith and spirit to express in their various and distinctive ways, our shared resistance to fracking and our care for Earth https://www.waterislifemovement.com/uk-events/2018/4/23/no-faith-in-frac... and https://www.facebook.com/events/603770453295358

Snow stops play - but peace must go on

Snowflake image

NFPB was due to meet on 3rd March in Carlisle. As we approached the weekend, however, it became clear that – well, that roads and rail routes to the city and to the Meeting House were unlikely to be clear. Emails sent to all our members two days before managed to reach nearly all with the announcement that we would not be going ahead with a meeting on that date. Friends locally and further afield were grateful to have this decision made.

Forced migration and human rights

Monday, October 8, 2018 to Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

Hope in Troubled Time

Friday, June 8, 2018 to Sunday, June 10, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

What can you say? Speaking up and speaking out?

Friday, April 13, 2018 to Sunday, April 15, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

Resilient Communities

Friday, February 23, 2018 to Sunday, February 25, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

NFPB members' meeting

Saturday, December 1, 2018

at Sheffield Meeting House. Contact us for more details

NFPB members' meeting

NFPB members' meeting

Saturday, June 23, 2018

at Glasgow Meeting House. Contact us for more details

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Sustainable Security
dove..